Blueberry Babe

I am still finding it unbelievable that I have a tiny life growing inside me. Reading about the development week by week makes it very real but I still feel like it’s hard to believe this is what’s going on inside my belly.

This week the babe is the size of a blueberry, moving up from the size of a small sweet pea last week. The heart had already started beating a couple weeks ago but this week the kidneys are now developing. There are also some new arms and leg buds starting to form that soon will have fingers and toes.

My vitamins and healthy eating are now a main priority unlike prior to finding out I was pregnant when I would eat pretty unhealthy foods. But there are a few things that I can’t live without eating and one of those is my favourite breakfast foods hash browns. Breakfast for dinner will always be a favourite of mine.

I find myself eating an abnormal amount of pink grapefruits and olives. I’ve always liked both those things but lately I feel I HAVE to have those ready in my fridge. My morning sickness is down to a minimum unlike the week this pregnancy was a secret. Now I wonder if it was because the news was just eating away at me. Either way I’m pretty happy I’m not feeling the sicknesss.  The pee breaks however are on full force… I hate it. Getting up to pee 3 times before even falling asleep and then 4 more times in the night is terrible for my sleep.  I read it will be that way till about week 12 when the uterus moves up away from the bladder… good thing because that is the week of my little Caribbean cruise getaway. Nothing like having to pee ten times on an airplane when you’re scared of flying!

Counting my blessing 😊

One thought on “Blueberry Babe

  1. I look forward to following your blog! Very well spoken! Your surrounded by a loving family including us and will be there for you no matter what! We love you and can’t wait to meet the new little Janes! And can’t wait to find out the sex so I can go shopping again! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

