Week 14 – Just Peachy ๐Ÿ‘

I am now 14 weeks. I had the most amazing thing happen Saturday night while laying in bed on my stomach trying to go to sleep, I felt my first baby flutter!! I thought it was as too early but on my lunch break today I googled it and no there are a lot of women who feel the sensation as early as 12 weeks! Reading that makes me happy that I’m not crazy and so freaking happy I felt it! Amazing feeling and I can NOT WAIT to feel it again!

My dream last night was so nuts… it was all about the babe in my tummy and looking down and actually seeing the movement from outside the stomach, something I know won’t happen for a while but shows how much the movement is on my mind. I get the giddiest feeling when thinking about this lil babe that is all mine. When I first got pregnant it was shock and being scared shitless… I’m still a little scared but I know I have the best family behind me to help me on this journey.

The babe is growing very fast now and is the size of a peach. It has doubled its weight since last week according to my apps and good thing…. I eat like a horse! They say he/she could be sucking their thumb now and grossly enough actually making urine already. ๐Ÿ˜ณ The babe can also make faces already ย I wonder if it got my stink eye attitude look when I’m mad… called resting bitchface, it’s a good one.

Im getting close to telling my work about the pregnancy so I can have that out in the open and stop wearing massive shirts everyday. ย My boss from hell will just have to deal with it! I’m not going to tell her… she doesn’t deserve for me to talk to her but the GM and everyone else I will openly discuss with. It should be a happy time in my life not a scary need to hide moment and I’m so done hiding it now. My coworkers are amazing supportive people and I can’t wait to share the news with them. We had another girl leave the office last week… my boss is just that wonderful… she scares them all away.

The above writing was written while I had some time on my lunch break Monday. I have been through a little bit of hell since then.

At about 515 pm at work Monday I got so sick and ran to the bathroom and threw up. I stared sweating and went pale as a ghost because I automatically think about what could be going on to create such an awful feeling. I had a very stressful day at work and since being pregnant I find when I’m stressed I get sick to my stomach. I got home and was not feeling myself, had a pity party for myself and the last thing I wanted was food which is not normal. I drank some water and almost immediately puked about 7 times not stopping in between. The vomiting was unbearable! Of course I called my mom sitting on the bathroom floor and she came right away. I tried sipping gingerale but again I puked that back up. This went on for hours. I had to keep drinking though because I didn’t want to get dehydrated while pregnant. I hadn’t eaten since lunch time that day and so there is nothing left in my stomach anymore.

The vomiting finally stopped for 5 hours so around 2 am I was so thirsty I drank half a glass of water and ate a few raspberries before going and falling asleep. Bad idea! I woke up at 4 and again vomiting horribly with every stomach and back muscle being used to get it out of my system. Crawling back into bed around 430am I emailed my boss to let her know I just couldn’t come in. ย Yesterday at 645 am was the last time a puked thank god. I have a new found respect for any women that had morning sickness. Even though I’m pretty sure mine is a stomach virus I can’t imagine having been sick like that more then once.

I now am just battling a fever, dizziness, sore muscles, headaches and No sleep. Ill take that over puking any day. I’m just resting and trying to get better. I’m not going to work today which is a crappyย feeling when your boss already hates you but being feverish I might still be contagious. Plus running an office that is suppose to have 4 people by myself these days is really putting a strain on my health and stress level. For now I’m thinking about me, myself and my health.

 

One thought on “Week 14 – Just Peachy ๐Ÿ‘

  1. Everyone is getting the flu these days. I love to read this blog every week… as far as work I always have said. What goes around comes around. Hopefully the weekend gives you enough time to feel better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

