Baby Shopping

Ive had some fun these past couple weeks doing some shopping. My parents and I drove to ikea to do some window shopping last weekend and I saw exactly what I wanted for my baby crib. I love white furniture and had planned on getting some and then planned on painting the baby’s room a light grey. I thought with the beautiful white crown molding already in the room with the big beautiful windowsill it would look clean and classic. Then adding a white elephant theme on a lot of the fabric prints would top it all off nicely… for both boy or girl. Then of course if it’s a girl pink little things here or there or a tad bit of blue for a boy would work.

So back to walking through IKEA when I saw the crib I just had to have it! I bought my little nugget the crib as well as the change table and just got a rush of excitement. It starts getting real!! The weekend prior to that my parents bought me a beautiful stroller and car seat. I feel like things are coming together even though it’s so early. I’m only in the first bit of the 5th month and I feel like I’m getting my shit together! I have also picked up a beautiful diaper bag that I saw at homesense. I can be a bit of a bargain shopper and this bag caught my eye at more then half the price of some of the other diaper bags. Getting all this stuff together I hope helps to ease my anxiety about being ready for this baby (probably not but I’ll try lol).

Next task will be watching my dad try to put some IKEA furniture together… poor guy. I can supervise 😉

Leave a Reply

