33 weeks

33 weeks as of today. I’m officially off work and it feels weird. Now I’m just going to get fat from eating all day but whatever. I had a bit of a scare on Wednesday that was enough to make me cry… which let’s be honest happens easily these days lol. Tuesday night after work I had such horrible pains in my upper abdominal area and every time the baby kicked up high it became excruciating. Laying down was painful and rolling over was absolutely horrible… I contemplated going into the hospital but decided to tough it out knowing I had a doctors appointment the next day. Throughout the night it got a bit better. Once I was up I had my one a day delicious coffee and the pain was back almost instantly. I got to the doctors and noticed that my hands were about as swollen as I had ever seen them. Now I’m starting to get a little worried.

Once the doc came in and I told her about the pain she gave me shit for not going to the hospital when I was feeling the pain. She took my blood pressure, listened to the baby’s heart rate and then felt my stomach where the pain was and holy F did it hurt! She sat me up and said that’s it, your going to the hospital and you’re done work. I kind of looked at her in shock and she said that it could be my uterus that is in pain and that she was going to call the hospital and let them know I was coming and that I needed to go right to the hospital. I obviously called my mom on the way to hospital who told me she was going to come there as soon as she picked up my dad.

I was the newest one in the waiting room at the birthing unit and and the first one called into get a bed. They put me in a bed and hooked me up to a fetal monitor in my fabulous hospital gown and I waited listening to my baby’s heart beat. My mom showed up about a half hour later and sat with me. They had already taken my blood work and urine sample so it was a waiting game on the doctor and test results.

I had been hooked up to the monitor for about an hour when the nurse came in an looked at the results and said baby was looking happy. She turned everything off and and made my dad very uncomfortable when she started to lift my gown to take it off which I assured him was normal and ok for him to be there for. To which he responded “I’m the father…. not of the baby but of the patient” I burst out laughing and telling him to calm down.  Hahahaha omg I just about died! He makes me laugh when he gets uncomfortable 😆.  Then he said he was going to get my mom to come in hehehehe.

Once the doctor came in and examined everything including my belly and the position of the baby she told me that it sounded like gastric pain which can feel like someone is twisting your stomach… which was the exact pain I had described. The results for preeclampsia came back negative and everything else looked really good including the health of the baby. She prescribed meds for stomach acids to help with the pain and told me to cut out spicy and gassy foods. It’s kind of crazy that gastric pain can be that horrible and it probably doesn’t help that the baby kicks are so high up now that I’m feeling them right in the stomach and under the ribs.

This little guy is now about 4 pounds and 17 to 18 inches long. He full on wakes me up daily with moving my belly. And I’m hungry all the time. My newest cravings are anything with garlic and McDonald’s chocolate milkshakes. I’ve all but stopped eating chicken but I’m still in love with pineapple and all fruit. I feel like I eat my weight in food… and now that I’m off work I better keep up with exercise or I’m just going to continue expanding in the ass area. 😳

7 week count down has begun!

 

Leave a Reply

