Hump Day Bump Day

39 weeks 3 days

 

IMG_4023

I saw my doctor today and had a full 20 second sweep done today. This one hurt pretty bad but well worth it if we get some results… I’m hoping a baby. She said she was able to feel baby’s head and stretch the cervix which is very promising and gross all at the same time. She asked if I wanted one and at first I said no because the last one was a little discouraging. Then she explained why she should try this time and convinced me that I should. Im happy I did… to hear that there is progress happening was the highlight of the last two weeks. I’ve also lost a little bit of weight since the last time I was on the scale but that still puts me at a 50 pound weight gain since I got pregnant. Wowza! I think it’s safe to say though this baby is going to be a late baby. That’s what I’m telling myself so that I don’t wake up disappointed on Sunday.

3 thoughts on “Hump Day Bump Day

  1. “was able to feel baby’s head and stretch the cervix which is very promising and gross all at the same time” – lol!
    I had that with my third child at 39w1d and owwwie!!! But he was born that night, so it was worth it. Fingers crossed for you! ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

